Quick DIY Refurb shelf/stand project

I had gotten this shelf awhile ago for free but really haven’t used it because I didn’t like the grey color.

20140427-130050.jpg

So I decided to use these two handy dandy products from Home Depot to jazz it up a little. First I primed it, let it sit overnight. Then the next day I took it out in my garage and went to town with the Lacquer. Let me tell ya, this stuff is POTENT as heck so make sure your in a well ventilated area if your gonna use it.

20140427-130416.jpg

I probably should have sanded this project a little first, as I think I might have been able to get some minor flaws out of it but…. Next time I guess. Overall I am happy how it turned out and it will be very useful in my bathroom. Quick, easy and it looks so much better in black.

20140427-130705.jpg

It’s amazing how you can transform things in to something different in such a short time and with little effort. I LOVE IT!

Hope you all had a great weekend.

Rebeca~

Leave a Reply

